County Clerk

Evonne Hoback
McMinn County Clerk
McMinn Courthouse Annex Bldg.
5 South Hill St   Suite A
Athens, TN  37303
(423) 745-4440
Fax: (423) 744-1657

The County Clerk performs various functions of county business. The duties of the office range from secretary to the County Commission, title and registration, business tax, motel-hotel tax, marriage license, genealogy research, boat and water vessel tax,  beer applications, beer annual tax, mail in renewals for license tags, notary applications, and Tennessee Manufacturing Housing Installation Decals to conducting a great deal of the State's taxation duties within the county.   This office is elected county-wide every 4 years.

Office Hours:      8:30am - 4:00pm   Mon-Fri      8:30am - 12:00pm Sat

Drivers Licence renewals, duplicates and new to state processed Mon-Fri 8:30 - 3:30


  • Sharon Bright
  • Judy Brumback
  • Linda Solsbee
  • Becky Perkins
  • Ann Falls
  • Brenda Brown
  • Janie Queen
  • Sandra Hoback
  • Angie Busch
  • Reita Witt
  • Angela Moses
  • Cindy Bronson


    For online renewals: